Visionary New Music

The American Composers Orchestra perform Philip Glass’s Violin Concerto No. 2, “The American Four Seasons,” with Tim Fain, violin, Pauchi Sasaki’s GAMA XVI featuring the composer as electronics soloist, wearing and performing an original speaker-dress made from 100 speakers, and Bryce Dessner’s Réponse Lutosławski.
credit: ©2017 Stefan Cohen

The American Composers Orchestra performs concerts that “are always fascinating … frequently exhilarating forays into recent music—or music that was written decades ago but is still fresh” (Newsday). In its final Carnegie Hall concert of the season, this outstanding ensemble performs five premieres that reveal the unexpected ways jazz, Brazilian, and classical music can intersect.

Exclusive Offer for Readers of The Skint
Today only, purchase $20 tickets for this performance with promo code SKN28411.* Visit carnegiehall.org, call CarnegieCharge at 212-247-7800, or visit the Box Office at 57th and Seventh (11 AM–6 PM).

Friday, April 6 at 7:30 PM

Zankel Hall 

American Composers Orchestra
Orchestra Underground: Dreamscapes
George Manahan, Music Director and Conductor
Elena Urioste, Violin

Ethan Iverson, Piano

HITOMI OBA  September Coming (World Premiere)
ETHAN IVERSON  Concerto to Scale (World Premiere)
STEVE LEHMAN  Ten Threshold Studies (World Premiere)
TJ ANDERSON  Bahia, Bahia (NY Premiere)
CLARICE ASSAD  Dreamscapes (NY Premiere)

Get Tickets

*This offer is valid Thursday, March 29 from 11:00 AM to 11:59 PM (ET). Limit eight tickets per purchase. Some limitations may apply. Offer is subject to availability and prior sale, is not valid on prior purchases, and cannot be combined with any other discounts or promotions. Valid online, by phone, or at the Box Office. No refunds or exchanges. Internet and phone orders are subject to standard convenience fees.

sponsored post

share Facebook Twitter More...