Imani Winds

Music of Leading Women Composers

Celebrate the spirit, strength, and determination of women pioneers with the American Composer’s Orchestra’s first Carnegie Hall concert of the season. The ensemble performs the world premieres of Valerie Coleman’s Phenomenal Women, a tribute to empowering women, and Alex Temple’s Three Principles of Noir, a piece with a time traveling science fiction narrative. Also included on the program is Grammy Award–winning composer Joan Tower’s Chamber Dance.

Exclusive Offer for Readers of the skint

Today only, purchase $20 tickets for this performance with promo code SKN29675. Visit carnegiehall.org, call CarnegieCharge at 212-247-7800, or go to the Box Office at 57th and Seventh (11 AM–6 PM).

Friday, November 2 at 7:30 PM
Zankel Hall
American Composers Orchestra
George Manahan, Music Director and Conductor

Imani Winds
Meaghan Burke, Vocalist

Get Tickets

Support for the 125 Commissions Project is provided by members of Carnegie Hall’s Composer Club.

*This offer is valid Wednesday, October 24 from 11 AM to 11:59 PM. Limit eight tickets per purchase. Some limitations may apply. Offer is subject to availability and prior sale, is not valid on prior purchases, and cannot be combined with any other discounts or promotions. Valid online, by phone, or at the Box Office. No refunds or exchanges. Internet and phone orders are subject to standard convenience fees.

sponsored post

share Facebook Twitter More...